Skip to content
Lease Case

Delete your Lease Case account

You can request deletion of your Lease Case account from the Lease Case website or app.

Sign in to delete your account

How to delete your account

  1. Sign in to Lease Case on the website or in the app.
  2. Open your account menu and select Delete account.
  3. Review the information and confirm your request. Your account will be locked immediately, and you’ll see an on-screen confirmation that deletion has been scheduled.

What happens after you request deletion?

  • Day 0Account lockedAs soon as you confirm
  • Days 1–7You can cancelSign in to keep your account
  • Within 30 days afterInformation deleted

Your account is locked immediately. You won’t be able to use your Lease Case account while deletion is scheduled.

You have seven days to change your mind. Sign in within seven days of your request to cancel deletion. You’ll be taken to an account-deletion status screen where you can cancel the request.

Your account information is then deleted. If you don’t cancel during those seven days, we will delete the information scheduled for deletion within the following 30 days. This includes your Lease Case case records, uploaded documents, evidence and account profile, except for records that must or may lawfully be retained as described below.

Some records may need to be retained. Certain payment and transaction records, professional tax/HST declaration details, and minimal internal audit records may be kept for applicable legal, tax, accounting, security or compliance purposes. These records are not kept to continue your deleted Lease Case account.

If you’re a legal professional: You must complete or appropriately end any open client engagements before requesting account deletion. Your public professional profile is hidden as soon as you request deletion.

If you’re a landlord: If you have an open engagement with a legal professional, you need to complete or end it before requesting deletion.

If you return later: After deletion is completed, signing in using the same Google or Facebook account creates a new, empty Lease Case account. Your deleted cases and files will not be restored.

Can’t sign in?

Email support@leasecase.ca to request account deletion. We may need to verify your identity before processing the request.